Coast Resorts Open Roads Forum: Backup Cam not working on 37ft Class A
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > Backup Cam not working on 37ft Class A

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev  |  Next
Bumpyroad

Virginia

Senior Member

Joined: 12/01/2005

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 09:24am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

fcooper wrote:

The OP wrote "Its a used Class A 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor, 37ft, 1 sideout" but the link takes me to a 99 Thor Hurricane? Checked the dealer's inventory and there is no 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor listed. Am I missing something?
Fred


now I get page can't be found.
bumpy





fischer

livingston, tx

Senior Member

Joined: 08/02/2005

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 09:26am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

craigs list has a HR for sale in Vegas for about that price but its 34ft and gas engine ? 460


2016 Winnebago 35B v10
2006 Jeep Liberty 4x4
Blue ox Tow Bar

NaViDa

Las Vegas, Nv

Full Member

Joined: 12/12/2013

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 11:56am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

fcooper wrote:

The OP wrote "Its a used Class A 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor, 37ft, 1 sideout" but the link takes me to a 99 Thor Hurricane? Checked the dealer's inventory and there is no 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor listed. Am I missing something?
Fred




"http://www.rvtrader.com/listing/1998-Holiday-Rambler-Endeavor-35WGS-FORD-111360299"

I hadnt gone to bed yet, so i fricked up and posted the wrong link. Try this link. If its 34ft, then i'm even happier about that because 37ft seem big to me, as well. Not sure why he told me since it also says 35WGS? I think i may have gotten my number mixed up when dealing with everything so fast these past few days.

There's a small camera up over to the right thats the backup camera. He'll get back to me today as to what's going on with it. You all are making me feel better about taking it home now. I've since researched how to install a backup cam there too.

thanks!

* This post was edited 12/17/13 12:13pm by NaViDa *


Full Time, Tree Huggn, Vegan Athlete living on, a shovel of dirt shy of, an acre of land
2007 Toyota Prius
1998 Holiday Rambler Holiday Endeavor 35WGS

">Time waits for no one



OhhWell

Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 06/27/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 01:05pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Wow, I didn't even pick up on the Thor thing.... That HR looks nicer than the Thor. And only 1 mile on it... [emoticon]

The back up camera really is a small worry. Don't get me wrong though, it would probably be about the first thing I would fix as it is very useful. That is a good price, especially sitting at a dealer. Nothing else seems wrong with it other than the camera?


1998 bounder 36s V10 F53

NaViDa

Las Vegas, Nv

Full Member

Joined: 12/12/2013

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 01:29pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

OhhWell wrote:

Wow, I didn't even pick up on the Thor thing.... That HR looks nicer than the Thor. And only 1 mile on it... [emoticon]

The back up camera really is a small worry. Don't get me wrong though, it would probably be about the first thing I would fix as it is very useful. That is a good price, especially sitting at a dealer. Nothing else seems wrong with it other than the camera?


Yeah, it has about 37,000 miles on her, maybe thats where i got the number "37" from? Everything else seems fine but its my first time driving one.
The one i've lived in for about 3 years is immobile but i fell in love with this way of living nevertheless. The date on the tires read 2009. I knew to ask after what i read here just days before. I've checked the cabinets and electricals inside. Haven't ran any water yet. The speakers, air conditioner and heater work fine and the Fridge got cold last I checked. Luckily i live only 6 miles at most from Camping World. I'm trying my best to make sure everything is operative before i give them a Cashiers Check and before i head off to Costa Rica Xmas morning for 18 days. I want it ready for me when i get back in the New Year.

* This post was edited 12/17/13 01:42pm by NaViDa *

SacsTC

N. California

Senior Member

Joined: 12/05/2006

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 01:53pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

clicky


1999 Damon Daybreak 3270
2015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
I was a good kid, now I'm making up for it

BobR

Aurora, Illinois

Senior Member

Joined: 12/07/2001

View Profile



Posted: 12/17/13 02:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Tell them the camera not working is a deal breaker. They may change their mind about repair/replacement. If not, for under $300 you can buy a system from Rear View Safety. The pain will be running the cable from the monitor to the camera.

NaViDa

Las Vegas, Nv

Full Member

Joined: 12/12/2013

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/17/13 03:03pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

BobR wrote:

Tell them the camera not working is a deal breaker. They may change their mind about repair/replacement. If not, for under $300 you can buy a system from Rear View Safety. The pain will be running the cable from the monitor to the camera.



I watched a guy install a wireless backup cam earlier on Youtube. I'm going in today to see how things are progressing. My feet have warmed up again where i'll find a way to get it operating one way or another. I love my Prius backup camera, so i know how important it is to have one when i'm unable to view whats behind me now since i got it in 2007.

http://www.amazon.com/Rear-View-Safety-Backup-Camera/product-reviews/B002GM5GKO/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?showViewpoints=1
I'm reading the great reviews about the cam you've suggested, it looks like something i'm interested in now!

you all are great here!

thank you!

OhhWell

Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 06/27/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/18/13 05:43am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

There are already a few wires run back there for the existing camera. If lucky, might just require some splicing.

fcooper

St. Augustine, Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 09/23/2003

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/18/13 05:01pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

OhhWell wrote:

There are already a few wires run back there for the existing camera. If lucky, might just require some splicing.


I agree. If his camera is the Intec system, there are 6 wires in the existing cable, more than enough for new camera to new lcd monitor. Splicing/soldering a few wires is a lot easier than running a new cable down the rear cap, along the frame rail, and back up into the front area.

If you get the coach and remove that existing monitor, be careful when removing. It has to come out under the dash, and it's heavy.

Fred


Fred & Vicki
St. Augustine, Florida

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev  |  Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > Backup Cam not working on 37ft Class A
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2017 CWI, Inc. © 2017 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS